Airtel Super SInger Junior 2 - Final  
UAE Tamil Sangam
Still of the week
Tamil » Events » Airtel Super SInger Junior 2 - Final
Friday, June 18, 2010
Vijay TV’s biggest reality hunt Airtel Super Singer Junior 2 draws to a finish

Alka Ajith declared as the winner!

The show has a huge fan following. This was evident with the crowd that turned out to watch the LIVE telecast of Vijay TV’s Airtel Super Singer Junior 2 Grand Finale at YMCA Grounds Royapettah, Chennai on June 17, 2010. Viewers of Tamilnadu got to select the most deserving and the talented junior. Alka, Shravan, Roshan, Srikanth and Nithyasri – the chosen five finalists of Airtel Super Singer Junior got the greatest opportunity to sing in front of this huge audience. The show was shown LIVE on Vijay TV from 6:30pm.

The kids went through two rounds of singing each - Challenging songs in the first round and sang to the song of their choice in the second level. When Shravan began his performance with ‘Om Sivo Hum’, the audiences were more than excited to cheer him up. Alka chose to sing a classic song ‘Singara velanae’ and her singing was flawless which had the audience in raptures and deserved the standing ovation that followed. Roshan who has the most sensuous voice sang to ‘Udahya Udhaya’ song. While Nithyashree, the flamboyant one, chose to sing ‘Mayya Mayya’ and Srikanth, the most popular contestant of this season sang ‘Madhavi pon mayilal’.

After a week long competition among the finalists and the grand finale, the voting from the people of Tamilnadu decided that Alka Ajith was adjudged the winner. She received her prize from Actor Karthi, Surya’s brother. M.S. Viswanathan, P.B.Srinivas, Malaysia Vasudevan and other popular singers like Unni Menon, Srinivias, Nithyashree Mahadevan, James Vasanthan, Manicka Vinayagam, Prashanthini, Vinaya, Shwetha Mohan, Anitha Kuppuswamy, Ramesh Vinayagam, Mahathi and Actress Amala graced the occasion.

The other finalists, Shravan, Roshan, Nithyashree and Srikanth also were given away loads of prizes. Shravan who got the second place was given a car worth 4.5 lakhs and a home theatre. The one who stole the hearts of million, Srikanth was suitably awarded the Most Popular singer title. He was given 3 lakh cash along with a Home PC. Nithyashree and Roshna each were given 2 lakh cash prize each. Priyanka and Srinisha, the two promising singers were given one lakh each.

Playback singers Suchitra, Suvi Suresh, Mega, Renina along with the host of the show, Divya gave away some super hit melody numbers and danced on stage. Actress Andrea thrilled the crowd along with Ajeesh (winner of Super Singer 2008) as she sang to ‘Idhu varai illadha’. The highlight of the evening’s performance was the medley between Singer Karthik and Andrea.

With junior season drawing to a close, the channel is already running high promotions of call for entries for the third season of Super Singer Senior. Those interested can participate in Vijay TV’s next edition of the reality hunt.
Airtel Super SInger Junior 2 - Final
Airtel Super SInger Junior 2 - Final
Airtel Super SInger Junior 2 - Final
Airtel Super SInger Junior 2 - Final
Latest Tamil Movie Event Coverage
  Mirchi Music Awards 2013 Curtain Raiser
  Jigina Movie Launch Stills
  Yagavarayinum Naa Kaakka On Location
  Yuvan Shankar Raja Celebrates Ramadan
  Rajinikanth on Sets Of Lingaa Movie
  Laddukkulla Boondhi Boondhi Movie Press Meet
  Yuvan and Jai at Eid Prayer Stills
  Sarabham Movie Team Interview
  Anirudh Live in Singapore Stills
  Actor Radha Ravi Birthday Celebration Stills
Kalakkalcinema kalakkal cinema kalakal cinema - tamil movies - tamil movie stills actor stills actress pix spicy pix hot flix glamour stills trailers events wallpapers news gosips synopsis
Velaiyilla Pattathari  
Sadhuranka Vettai  
Nalanum Nandhiniyum  
Arima Nambi  
Vetri Selvan  
Naan Than Bala  
Manja Pai  
Un Samayal Arayil  
Poovarasam Pee Pee  
Yaamirukka Bayamey  
| Previews | Reviews | Gallery | Events | Wallpapers | Trailers | Actor Gallery | Actress Gallery | Spicy Pix | Sitemap
Copyright © 2014. All rights reserved.